About Us » Education Advisory Council

Education Advisory Council


The Educational Advisory Council, working in partnership with the Principal, is consultative to the Pastor, the Parish and the parish Finance Council with regard to the operation by the parish of its school. It is expected to be a collaborative body with all members contributing to the discussions.


The anticipated areas in which the Educational Advisory Council will have consultative input are Catholic Identity, Finance, Academic Excellence, Plant and Facilities, Strategic Planning, Advancement/Development and Marketing. Consultation includes the review and monitoring of the annual budget including recommending tuition, monitoring tuition collection, and other areas as assigned to it by the Pastor, Parish, or Principal where applicable.


The Council meets every six weeks in the School Library. 


Pastor – Very Reverend Ray Yrlas, Jr.                                      Principal – Kathy Barnes


Chairperson – Danelle Patterson                               Vice-Chairperson – Sofie Perkins


Secretary – Lupe Yarbrough                                             PTA President – Nikki Yarnall


Lupe Yarbrough                                                                                          Connie Prukop


Griffin Sadovsky                                                                         Castaways - Fred Gibbs